# JOINT MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PARK & PALACE STATUTORY ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 20th October, 2015, 7.30 pm - The Londesborough Room, Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London N22

# **Advisory Committee Nominate Members of:**

Alexandra Residents' Association (Mrs Jane Hutchinson), Bounds Green and District Residents' Association (Mr Ken Ranson), Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association (Mr Duncan Neill), Palace Gates Residents' Association (Mr Kevin Stanfield), Palace View Residents' Association (Ms Elizabeth Richardson), The Rookfield Association (Mr. David Frith), Three Avenues Residents' Association (Mr Jason Beazley), Warner Estate Residents' Association (Vacancy)

# **Advisory Committee Appointed Members:**

Councillor James Patterson (Alexandra Ward), Councillor Clare Bull (Bounds Green Ward), Councillor Vivien Ross (Fortis Green Ward), Councillor Adam Jogee (Hornsey Ward, Chair), Councillor Stephen Mann (Noel Park Ward), Councillor Mark Blake (Muswell Hill Ward), Councillor Eddie Griffith (Council Wide Appointment), Councillor Charles Wright (Council Wide Appointment)

# **Consultative Committee Nominated Members:**

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association (Ms Jenny Bourne-Taylor), Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal (Mr Hugh Macpherson), Alexandra Palace Television Group (Mr John Thompson), Alexandra Residents' Association (Ms Caroline Hayter), Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Mr Colin Marr), Bounds Green and District Residents' Association (Mr Ken Ranson), Friends of Alexandra Park (Mr Gordon Hutchinson, Chair), Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre (Mr Nigel Willmott), Heartlands High School (Mr David Cole), Hornsey Historical Society (Ms Rachael Macdonald), Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association (Mr Chris Roche), Muswell Hill Metro Group (Mr John Boshier), Palace View Residents' Association (Ms Val Paley), St Mary's CE Primary School (Ms Frances Hargrove), Warner Estate Residents' Association (Prof. Richard Hudson)

# **Appointed Members (APP Board:**

Councillor Patrick Berryman, Councillor Joanna Christophides (Chair), Councillor Tim Gallagher (Vice-Chair), Councillor Liz McShane, Councillor Anne Stennett, Councillor Bob Hare

Quorum: 10



### 1. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Please note that this meeting may be filmed or recorded by the Council for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site or by anyone attending the meeting using any communication method. Although we ask members of the public recording, filming or reporting on the meeting not to include the public seating areas, members of the public attending the meeting should be aware that we cannot guarantee that they will not be filmed or recorded by others attending the meeting. Members of the public participating in the meeting (e.g. making deputations, asking questions, making oral protests) should be aware that they are likely to be filmed, recorded or reported on.

By entering the meeting room and using the public seating area, you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings.

The chair of the meeting has the discretion to terminate or suspend filming or recording, if in his or her opinion continuation of the filming, recording or reporting would disrupt or prejudice the proceedings, infringe the rights of any individual or may lead to the breach of a legal obligation by the Council.

### 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

## 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Committee are invited to disclose any interest they may have in any of the items appearing on this agenda.

# 4. MEMBERSHIP

a. To note the following changes to the membership of the Advisory Committee:

# 1. Noel Park Ward Councillor

The appointment of Councillor Stephen Mann (Noel Park Ward) with effect from 8 October 2015 as Noel Park Ward appointed member.

# 2. The Three Avenues Residents' Association (TARA)

The appointment of Jason Beazley (TARA Chair) and Sue Beckett (Deputy) as nominated members.

# 3. Warner Estate Residents' Association (WERA)

The resignation of David Liebeck and receive a verbal update from the clerk on nominations for a WERA representative.

b. To note the discontinued Consultative Committee membership of Vitrine Ltd – The Lakeside Cafe.

# 5. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING (PAGES 1 - 30)

- a) To confirm the draft minutes of the meeting of the Joint Advisory and Consultative Committee held on 9 June 2015 as a correct record.
- b) To note the minutes of the Consultative Committee held on 9 June 2015.
- c) To note the minutes of the Advisory Committee held on 9 June 2015.
- d) To receive the draft minutes of the meeting of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board held on 23 June 2015 and 15 July 2015 to be noted.

# 6. CHIEF EXECUTIVE REPORT (PAGES 31 - 88)

To receive and note the report of Louise Stewart, Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace and Park, including updates on commercial, park and learning and community activities.

- 7. NON-VOTING BOARD MEMBERS FEEDBACK
- 8. ITEMS RAISED BY INTERESTED GROUPS
- 9. ANY OTHER BUSINESS OR URGENT BUSINESS

# 10. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

The next meeting will be held on Tuesday 2 February 2016.

Natalie Layton Tel – 020 8489 2919 Fax – 020 8881 5218

Email: Natalie.layton@haringey.gov.uk

Bernie Ryan

Assistant Director – Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, N22 8HQ

Monday, 12 October 2015